Announcement of the official name of the new IPL team Lucknow, the franchise will enter the field with this name


Lucknow Super Giants Update: The name of the team of Lucknow, ready to take part in the next season of IPL, has been announced. This team will be known as ‘Lucknow Super Giants’. The franchise gave this information through social media on Monday. This time 10 teams will participate in IPL. The teams of Lucknow and Ahmedabad will play in this tournament for the first time. Recently, both these teams have selected three players each from their draft. According to the reports, the captaincy of the team will be handed over to KL Rahul. With these two new teams growing up, the tournament will become extremely exciting.

information via twitter

The franchise has officially announced its name on Twitter. Lucknow had informed a few days ago to add KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis and Ravi Bishnoi with them. Fans were waiting for the name of the team, which is now complete. ‘Lucknow Super Giants’ is ready to make a splash in the next season of the tournament.

IPL 2022 will be organized in India itself

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) President Sourav Ganguly had confirmed to ‘ABP News’ a few days ago that IPL 2022 will be organized in India itself. But during this time there will be a ban on the departure of the audience. Earlier there were speculations that the IPL could be organized abroad due to the increasing cases of Corona, but the BCCI President has made the stand clear about it. The last two seasons of the tournament were played in the UAE due to the Kovid epidemic.

Mega auction to be held on February 12 and 13

According to the IPL Governing Council, the players’ mega auction for IPL 2022 will be held on February 12 and 13. This time the title sponsor of IPL will be ‘Tata’ group. This time 1214 players have registered for the auction, including more than 300 foreign players. Of these, about 217 players will be bought for the next season, of which 70 will be overseas players. According to the reports, legends like Chris Gayle, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Joe Root and Mitchell Starc will not play in IPL 2022. These players have decided not to participate.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!