PKL Season 8: Dabang Delhi to avenge the defeat in the last final against Bengal Warriors


Dabang Delhi vs Bengal Warriors Match Preview: Today (December 29) in the Pro Kabaddi League, a glimpse of the final match of the last season will be visible. In the final of the Pro Kabaddi League of Season-7, Bengal Warriors won the title by defeating Dabang Delhi by 39-34. When both the teams face each other this evening, Delhi will try to avenge the defeat in the last final.

Dabang Delhi has been the only undefeated team of Pro Kabaddi this season. Delhi have won two out of three matches and one tie. Delhi’s team is at the top of the league. Raider Naveen Kumar has scored 44 points in the last 3 matches for the team. He will also be the main weapon of the team against Bengal Warriors.

Bengal Warriors also made a strong start to this year. The team won both its opening matches. However, in the third match, the Bengal team had to face a close defeat against Bengaluru Bulls. Team captain Maninder Singh had scored 17 points in this match. His effort against Dabang Delhi will be to bring the team back on the path of victory.

Sukesh Hegde’s recent form is a matter of concern for Bengal. The team’s victory and defeat in this season is more dependent on the performance of Maninder Singh and Mohammad Nabibakhsh. The defense of the team has appeared weak at times.

His cover defender is not able to perform better for Dabang Delhi. Jiva Kumar has given points to the opposition team many times. Manjit Chillar is also unable to collect points through tackle. The experienced defenders of the team will need to have better coordination to stop Bengal raider Maninder Singh.

Head to Head Record:
So far these two teams have clashed 15 times in Pro Kabaddi. In this, Bengal Warriors have won 7 matches and Dabang Delhi in 6 matches. 2 matches have also been tied.

Both Teams:
Dabang Delhi KC

Raiders: Naveen Kumar, Ashu Malik, Neeraj Narwal, M.Ed Sedaghat Nia, Ajay Thakur, Sushant Sail
All-rounders: Vijay Kumar, Balram, Sandeep Narwal, Manjeet Chillar
Defenders: Sumit, Mohit, Joginder Narwal, Mohammad Malak, Jeeva Kumar, Vikas (Vikas), Ravinder Pahal

Bengal Warriors

Raiders: Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Sukesh Hegde, Sumit Singh, Rishank Devadiga, Akash Pikalmunde, Sachin Vittal
All-rounders: Mohammad Ismail (Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh), Manoj Gowda (Manoj Gowda K), Rohit (Rohit)
Defenders: Rinku Narwal, Abozar Mohajer Mighani, Parveen, Vijin Thangadurai, Rohit Banne, Darshan (Darshan)

Read also..

KL Rahul: Rahul can get big responsibility in ODI series against South Africa, may be captain

IND vs SA 1st Test: Shardul-Ashwin was seen having a fun conversation on his dance moves in free time, the fast bowler said – you can only shake shoulders well



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!