Fadnavis kept the Ministry of Home and Finance

Mumbai Five days after the ministers of Maharashtra’s Eknath Shinde government were sworn in, portfolios were distributed among the ministers on Sunday. Eighteen ministers of the Shinde government were sworn in on August 9 and 40 days before that, Eknath Shinde took oath as chief minister and Devendra Fadnavis as deputy chief minister. In the division of the portfolios held on Sunday, Deputy Chief Minister Fadnavis kept the Home and Finance ministries with him. Chief Minister Shinde got his old urban development ministry. He was also the urban development minister in the Uddhav Thackeray government.

Chief Minister Eknath Shinde on Sunday announced the allocation of portfolios of newly appointed ministers in the state cabinet. The Chief Minister has the departments of General Administration, Urban Development, IT, Information and Public Relations, PWD, Transport etc. Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis will hold the portfolios of Home, Finance and Planning, Law and Justice, Water Resources and Benefit Sector Development, Housing and Energy.

Apart from these, senior minister Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil has got the revenue, animal husbandry and dairy development departments. Sudhir Mungantiwar has been made Forest, Cultural Activities and Fisheries Minister while former BJP state president Chandrakant Patil has got Higher and Technical Education, Textile Industry and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry. Vijaykumar Gavit has been made Tribal Development Minister. Girish Mahajan will be the Minister of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Medical Education, Sports and Youth Welfare.

Gulabrao Patil has been made Minister of Water Supply and Sanitation, Dada Bhuse, Minister of Ports and Mines, Sanjay Rathore, Minister of Food and Drug Administration, Suresh Khade, Minister of Labor, Sandipan Bhumre, Minister of Employment Guarantee Scheme and Minister of Horticulture. Uday Samant has been made Industries Minister and Tanaji Sawant has been made Public Health and Family Welfare Minister. Ravindra Chavan has become the Minister of Public Works, Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection. Abdul Sattar has been made Agriculture and Deepak Kesarkar has been made Minister for School Education and Marathi Language. Atul Save has become the Minister of Cooperation, Other Backward Classes and Bahujan Welfare. Shambhuraj Desai is the Minister of State Excise, while Mangal Prabhat Lodha has been made Minister of Tourism, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Women and Child Development.

Back to top button