There will be five new ministers in the Mann government

Chandigarh. The first expansion in the four-month-old government of Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann will take place on Monday. On Monday evening, five new ministers will be sworn in at five o’clock. A total of 10 ministers were made in Mann’s government, but recently, Health Minister Vijay Singla was sacked on charges of corruption. So, now there are nine ministers in all. Five new ministers will be made on Monday.

It is being told that one more woman will get a place in the state government. At present, Dr Baljit Kaur is the only woman minister in the Mann government. There is talk of including Kharar MLA Anmol Gagan Mann among the five new ministers. Apart from them, Aman Arora, who became MLA for the second time from Sunam, Dr. Inderbir Singh Nijjar from Amritsar, Fauja Singh Sarari, MLA from Gurharsahai seat and Chetan Singh Jaudamajra, MLA from Samana, are being made ministers.

At present, there are 10 ministers in the government of Punjab including Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann. It is being told that the ministry of Vijay Singla, who was removed on the charges of corruption, can be given to the MLA of Amritsar and Dr. Inderbir Nijjar, who is being made the new minister. Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann currently has 28 portfolios. It is being told that the Chief Minister will hand over some of his ministries to the new ministers.

Back to top button