T20 World Cup schedule announced, India will play its first match against Pakistan

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule of the upcoming T20 World Cup. India will start their campaign in this tournament with the great match against Pakistan on October 24. Both India and Pakistan have been placed in Group 2 of this World Cup. ICC today announced the schedule of T20 World Cup in a digital show. At the same time, Afghanistan, which has come under Taliban control, will play its first match of this tournament in Sharjah on 25 October.

Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, Team India will face New Zealand on 31 October and Afghanistan on 3 November. Let us tell you that the T20 World Cup is to be played in UAE and Oman from 17 October to 14 November. The first semi-final of the tournament will be played on November 10 and the second semi-final will be played on November 11. The title match of the T20 World Cup i.e. the final will be played on November 14. Whereas November 15 has been kept as the reserve day for the final.

17 Qualifying round will start on October

A total of eight teams, including both Group 1 and Group 2, have already made their place in the Super 12. Now eight teams will be seen playing qualifier matches in the first round to make it to the Super 12. These eight teams are divided into Group A and Group B. 17 Oman and Papua New Guinea to host October (PNG) The tournament will begin with the first qualifying match of Group B to be played between. The second match of the same group will be played between Scotland and Bangladesh on the same day.. Whereas in Group B, matches between Ireland-Netherlands and Sri Lanka-Namibia will be played in Abu Dhabi on October 18. The top two teams of both the groups along with the remaining eight teams will participate in the second round.

The ICC has said that, “The host of the T20 World Cup will be BCCI. All matches of this tournament will be played at Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi and Oman Cricket Academy Ground.

The second round will be between Super 12

India has been placed in Group 2 along with Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan for the T20 World Cup. After the first round, it will include the winning team of Group B and the runner-up team of Group A. On the other hand, the teams of West Indies, England, Australia and South Africa are included in Group 1. After the first round, it will include the winning team of Group A and the runner-up team of Group B.

The second round matches between Super 12 will be played from 23 October. The first match will be played between Australia and South Africa included in Group 1. Whereas England and West Indies will clash on the same day.

India’s schedule in the tournament

  • 24 October: India vs Pakistan
  • 31 October: India vs Pakistan
  • November 3: India vs Afghanistan
  • November 5: Qualifiers vs India (Winner of Group B in the qualifying round)
  • 8 November: Qualifiers vs India (Runner-up team from Group A in the qualifying round)

Semifinals and final schedule

  • November 10: First semi-final
  • November 11: Second semi-final
  • November 14: Finals
  • November 15: Reserve day for the final

read also

Panipat: ‘Golden boy’ Neeraj Chopra will reach his village Khandara today, special preparations have been made for the welcome

Tokyo Paralympics 2020: PM Modi will interact with athletes going to participate in Tokyo Para Olympics today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!