Punjab Kings included Adil Rashid and Nathan Ellis in their team, RCB also made four changes

IPL 2021: Now less than a month is left for the start of the second phase of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League. Actually, IPL 2021 started in India in April-May this year, but it was stopped midway after some players were corona positive. Now IPL 2021 will start once again from September 19. However, the second phase of IPL 2021 will be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) instead of India. Before the second leg of IPL 2021, many teams including Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore have changed their teams.

KKR, RR and PBKS made these changes  

Rajasthan Royals have taken Glenn Phillips of New Zealand in place of Jofra Archer of England. On the other hand, Tabrez Shamsi of South Africa will join the team of Royals in place of Andrew Tye. At the same time, Punjab Kings have replaced Nathan Ellis of Australia in place of Riley Meredith. Apart from this, he has taken leg-spinner Adil Rashid in place of Jhye Richardson. Also, Kolkata Knight Riders have included Tim Southee of New Zealand in place of Pat Cummins of Australia. 

RCB made four changes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!