Foreign ministers of ASEAN countries met PM Modi, said- milestone will be proved…

New Delhi | PM Modi ASEAN Countries : Foreign ministers of ASEAN (Organization of Southeast Asian Nations) countries met PM Modi today. After this, the issue of ongoing cooperation between the two sides was discussed. Foreign ministers of ASEAN countries are in the capital New Delhi to attend a two-day conference to be hosted by India. The conference has been organized on the occasion of the 30th anniversary of relations with ASEAN, a grouping of 10 nations. ASEAN is considered one of the most influential groups in the region. India and many other countries including the US, China, Japan and Australia are its dialogue partners.

Milestone in India-ASEAN friendship

PM Modi ASEAN Countries : In this regard, Prime Minister Modi said in a tweet that on the occasion of close cooperation between India-ASEAN for 30 years, there was a very good dialogue with the representatives of ASEAN countries and foreign ministers. Foreign Ministry spokesperson Arindam Bagchi said in a tweet that a milestone in India-ASEAN friendship. India is hosting the Special ASEAN-India Foreign Ministers’ Meeting to mark the 30 years of our dialogue relationship and 10 years of strategic partnership. This morning the Foreign Ministers of ASEAN countries called on Prime Minister Modi.

Also read- Rumors of fuel shortage in Kashmir, scuffles along with queues of vehicles at petrol pumps…

Ajit Doval and External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar were also present.

PM Modi ASEAN Countries : National Security Advisor Ajit Doval and External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar were also present during this meeting with Prime Minister Modi. The ASEAN-India dialogue relationship began in 1992, when India became a regional dialogue partner of ASEAN. India became a full dialogue partner in December 1995. Since the year 2002, the annual summit between India and ASEAN has been held. In 2012, the relationship was given the form of a strategic partnership. ASEAN is central to India’s Act East policy and vision of a wider Indo-Pacific. It currently has ten members: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Also read- Fire in Bihar against ‘Agneepath’ scheme, trains were also set on fire during violent demonstrations…

Back to top button