Captain Rahane won the toss and decided to bat first, Mayank-Shubman at the crease


IND vs NZ 1st Test, Day 1 LIVE: Test series between India and New Zealand has started. The first test is being played at Green Park, Kanpur. Captain Ajinkya Rahane has won the toss and decided to bat first. India’s opening pair Shubman Gill and Mayank Agarwal are at the crease. Both have scored 17 runs in 7 overs, giving a tight start to Team India. The Indian team has landed in this test match with three spinners and two fast bowlers.

Live Updates:

In the third over, the umpire declared Shubman out on the ball of Team Saudi. Gill took a review, in which he was given not out.

Mayank Agarwal and Shubman Gill reach the crease.

– India has won the toss. New Zealand will bowl first.

Former Indian cricketer Sunil Gavaskar handed over the Test cap to Shreyas Iyer

Both Teams:

Team India: Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, William Somerville

India’s legend absent, Captain Kane Williamson returns to New Zealand
Many star players of the Indian team are absent in this test. Team India will be seen on the field in the absence of captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami. On the other hand, captain Kane Williamson, who was out of the T20 series in the New Zealand team, will return in this Test. His return will strengthen the batting of New Zealand’s team.

India has always been heavy on New Zealand in Tests
A total of 21 test series have been played between India and New Zealand so far. In this, Team India won 11 and New Zealand won 6 series, while 4 series were drawn. Apart from this, there is also the final match of a Test Championship, in which New Zealand defeated India. Altogether 60 Test matches have been played between the two teams so far. In this, India has won 21 matches while New Zealand has won 13 matches. 26 matches have been drawn between the two. That is, even in the total figures, Team India has dominated New Zealand.

India too heavy in Kanpur’s Green Park
So far 3 Test matches have been played between India and New Zealand at Green Park, Kanpur. In this, India has won 2 matches and one match has been drawn.

Read also..

IND vs NZ 1st Test: Till now New Zealand has not won the series in India, won only 2 matches in 65 years

Australia Captaincy Debate: Michael Clarke said – If you start searching for the perfect captain for Australia, then no one will be found for 15 years



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button