Australia, which won the T20 World Cup, was left behind even the team that lost the IPL in terms of money

IPL vs T20 World Cup: The popularity of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is worldwide. Many such leagues are now played in different countries, but no one is seen in the competition of IPL. This reign of IPL is not only due to the presence of big stage and big players, but this league is also the biggest platform in the world in terms of money. How big is this platform, it can be gauged from this that the winning amount of World Cup, the biggest event of cricket at the international level, is also much less than the IPL winning amount.

In this way, Australia was left behind the team that lost the IPL

On 14 November 2021, Australia won the title by defeating New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final of the T20 World Cup 2021. After this victory, the Australian team was given 1.6 million dollars (about Rs 12 crore) as the winning amount. Now if you compare this amount with the winning amount of IPL 2021 held in Dubai before the World Cup, then it is very less. This time, Chennai Super Kings, who won the IPL, were given Rs 20 crore as prize money. That is, there is a difference of Rs 8 crore between the two. This difference does not end here. If we look at the prize money of Kolkata Knight Riders who lost in the IPL final, then it is also more than the World Cup prize money. Kolkata got Rs 12.5 crore after the loss in the final. At the same time, Rs 8.75 crore was given to the 2 other teams that made it to the IPL playoffs. This amount is more than the prize money of Rs 6 crore received by New Zealand, which lost the World Cup.

which team got how much money

In the T20 World Cup 2021, apart from the winner and runner up, other teams will also be given prize money. Both the teams that lost in the semi-finals have been given Rs.3 crore each. In this World Cup, in the 30 matches held on the Super 12 stage, the ICC distributed a reward of about Rs 1 crore 20 lakh. Every team that got out of Super 12 was given an amount of 70 thousand dollars. At the same time, the four teams that were eliminated from Round 1 got a reward of 40-40 thousand dollars.

read this also

T20 World Champion: Money rained on T20 world champion Australia, got so many crores

T20 World Champion Australia: Australia continues to dominate world cricket, capturing ICC trophy for the record 8th time


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!