After receiving the Khel Ratna Award, Golden Boy Neeraj Chopra said a big thing, know

Khel Ratna Award 2021 List: Javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra, who has been selected for the prestigious Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award after winning a historic gold medal at the Tokyo Olympics, said on Wednesday that he will continue to work hard to make the country more proud. . 23-year-old Neeraj became the second player from India to win an individual Olympic gold medal at the Tokyo Games. He is among the 12 players who have been selected for the country’s highest sporting honour.

expressed happiness by tweeting
Chopra tweeted, “Extremely honored to be selected for the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award along with some of the finest sportspersons. Heartfelt thanks to all of you for your cooperation and support.

Will be honored on November 13
Olympic bronze-medallist Indian men’s hockey team captain Manpreet Singh was on Tuesday included in the list of Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna awardees, taking this year’s tally of the country’s highest sporting award to 12. The award ceremony will be held on November 13 at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

List of Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awards 2021
Neeraj Chopra (Athletics), Ravi Kumar Dahiya (Wrestling), Lovlina Borgohain (Boxing), PR Sreejesh (Hockey), Avani Lekhara (Para Shooting), Sumit Antil (Para-athletics), Pramod Bhagat (Para Badminton), Krishna Nagar ( Para Badminton), Manish Narwal (Para Shooting), Mithali Raj (Cricket), Sunil Chhetri (Football), Manpreet Singh (Hockey).

Arjuna Award Winners List
Arpinder Singh (Athletics), Simranjit Kaur (Boxing), Shikhar Dhawan (Cricket), CA Bhavani Devi (Fencing), Monica (Hockey), Vandana Kataria (Hockey), Sandeep Narwal (Kabaddi), Himani Uttam Parab (Mallakhamb), Abhishek Verma (shooting), Ankita Raina (tennis), Deepak Punia (wrestling), Dilpreet Singh (hockey), Harmanpreet Singh (hockey), Rupinder Pal Singh (hockey), Surendra Kumar (hockey), Amit Rohidas (hockey), Birender Lakra (Hockey), Sumit (Hockey), Neelkant Sharma (Hockey), Hardik Singh (Hockey), Vivek Sagar Prasad (Hockey), Gurjant Singh (Hockey), Mandeep Singh (Hockey), Shamsher Singh (Hockey), Lalit Upadhyay (Hockey) ), Varun Kumar (hockey), Simranjit Singh (hockey), Yogesh Kathunia (para athletics), Nishad Kumar (para athletics), Praveen Kumar (para athletics), Suhash Yatiraj (para badminton), Singhraj Adhana (para shooting), Bhavna Patel (Para Table Tennis), Harvinder Singh (Para Archery) and Sharad Kumar (Para Athletics).

Also read: IND vs AFG, T20 LIVE: Important match between India and Afghanistan, know live updates here

IND vs AFG: These big changes can happen in Team India in the match against Afghanistan, Suryakumar’s return is fixed


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!