Yogi will take oath today

Lucknow. The newly elected legislators of the Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday formally elected Yogi Adityanath as the leader of the legislature party in a legislature party meeting. Union Home Minister Amit Shah and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das attended the legislature party meeting as central observers. In the meeting, Yogi was elected the leader of the legislature party by consensus. After being elected the leader, he met Governor Anandiben Patel and staked claim to form the government. He will take oath as the Chief Minister for the second consecutive time on Friday. All the big leaders of BJP including Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take part in his oath ceremony.

In the legislature party meeting, Amit Shah praised the five-year tenure of Yogi Adityanath and said that the mafia was wiped out from Uttar Pradesh under his rule. After being elected the leader, Yogi Adityanath praised Prime Minister Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah fiercely. He said while getting emotional – the party had reposed faith in me in the year 2017. At that time I was only an MP and I had no administrative experience. In such a situation, PM Narendra Modi and Home Minister were like mentors for me. He told me how to do good governance for UP.

In his address, Yogi reminded that this is the first time that a Chief Minister is getting a second consecutive term in the state. He said BJP has shown that elections can be fought on the issue of nationalism and good governance. Yogi, who was a five-time MP from Gorakhpur, said- As an MP you can know some things but how governance and administration is done, it is a different matter.

Besides the two central observers, state president Swatantra Dev Singh, BJP national vice president Radha Mohan Singh, former deputy chief minister Dinesh Sharma and Keshav Prasad Maurya were also present in the legislature party meeting. Before the oath, informed sources of the party say that this time also two Deputy Chief Ministers will be made. Keshav Prasad Maurya is likely to be made the Deputy Chief Minister once again. It is being told that along with the Chief Minister, 45 ministers will also be administered the oath. It is being told that the list of ministers has been prepared with the consent of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and party president JP Nadda.

Back to top button