Yogi Adityanath created history amidst BJP’s big victory in Uttar Pradesh

new Delhi: The BJP has once again won four out of five states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa – in the recently concluded assembly elections, with Punjab going to the Aam Aadmi Party. Yogi Adityanath has managed to silence his critics who accused him and his party of divisive politics and mishandling of the COVID-19 situation, especially the second wave. Holi has really come early for Yogi and BJP with this big victory in the 2022 UP Assembly elections, where BJP has secured +273 seats. The party and its chief minister defeated the anti-incumbency wave and captured the hot seat. ( assembly election result )

Source- Tweeter

Also read: Charanjit Singh Channi submitted his resignation to the Governor, said – I will always be present to serve the people

10 important things about CM Yogi Adityanath (assembly election result)

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath contested his first assembly election, winning from Gorakhpur Urban constituency by a margin of 1,03,390. He defeated Samajwadi Party candidate Subhavati Upendra Dutt Shukla.

This is the first time that Adityanath has been elected as an MLA. Earlier, he had become the Chief Minister for the first time after being elected as a member of the Legislative Council.

Before taking oath as the Chief Minister of UP in 2017, he was the MP of Gorakhpur for five consecutive terms from 1998 to 2017. At 26, Adityanath was the youngest Lok Sabha MP.

– After winning the 2017 election BJP elected him the chief minister of UP, Yogi directly controlled 36 ministries including Home, Economics and Statistics, Sainik Welfare, Home Guards, Personnel and Appointments as well as Civil Defense.

He is also the head priest of Gorakhnath Math which is a Hindu temple in Gorakhpur.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has often supported him by praising his work as the Chief Minister of UP. PM Modi coined a new slogan on “UP Plus Yogi Bahut Hai Apyogi” (UP plus Yogi is very useful).

The Gorakhpur Sadar seat was also a stronghold of the BJP, which the party had never lost since 1967 since the days of Jan Sangh.

Yogi Adityanath is the first Chief Minister to return to power after separating from Uttar Pradesh to form Uttarakhand. Congress stalwart ND Tiwari was the last chief minister of undivided Uttar Pradesh in 1985 to serve a consecutive term.

After the victory, Yogi hit out at the opposition “We were working, but they were running a massive misinformation campaign,” the chief minister said.

Yogi appreciated the performance of BJP in other states also. Yogi Adityanath said, “Looking at the vastness of the state, all eyes are on UP.” The Chief Minister said, “I am thankful to the people for making me win with a majority… Under the leadership of Prime Minister Modi, we will form governments in UP, Goa, Manipur and Uttarakhand. ( assembly election result )

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!