Voting continues for Bihar MLC election, tough fight between NDA and RJD-Left alliance

Patna | Bihar MLC Election 2022: Voting is going on in Bihar today for the assembly council election 2022 (bihar vidhan parishad chunav 2022). Voting began at 8 am on Monday and will continue till 4 pm. During this, 1,34,106 voters will exercise their franchise in a total of 534 booths.

Also read:- Petrol is being sold here in Rajasthan beyond Rs 121, know how much the price has increased in four metros today

Deputy Chief Minister Tarkishore Prasad casts his vote
Bihar MLC Election 2022: Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar Tarkishore Prasad cast his vote this morning at the Block cum Circle Office polling station of his home district Katihar for the assembly council elections in Bihar. At the same time, MLA from Kodha, Kavita Paswan, exercising her franchise, appealed to the public to vote.

Also read:- The public got a double blow today! Along with petrol and diesel, the price of CNG also increased

Results will be declared on April 7, tough fight between NDA and RJD-Left alliance
Bihar MLC Election 2022: A total of 187 candidates are trying their luck in the voting for 24 local body seats in Bihar. The political future of many veteran leaders of Bihar also rests on these seats. The main contest will be between NDA vs RJD-Left alliance. In NDA, BJP is contesting 12, JDU 11, RLJP one seat. Apart from this, RJD is in the fray on 23 seats and CPI on one seat. Congress is contesting on 8 seats, Mukesh Sahni’s VIP party on 7 seats and Chirag Paswan’s party on 6 seats. The political fate of all the candidates will be imprisoned this evening. After which the results of all 24 seats will be declared on April 7.

Also read: – After 715 days in India, the biggest relief in Corona, today only 913 cases were reported, 13 people died

Back to top button