UP Election: CM Yogi announces to contest assembly elections, know what is BJP’s game plan for Ayodhya

This time CM Yogi has decided that he will contest the assembly. With this announcement of CM Yogi, speculations are now being made whether he will contest from Gorakhpur or Ayodhya.

UP CM Yogi Adityanath is going to break another myth. He has announced to contest the assembly elections in the UP elections 2022. This decision of CM Yogi is considered very important and out of the box because the last three Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh did not contest the assembly elections. In 2007, Mayawati became the CM without contesting elections and later became a member of the Legislative Council. Similarly, in 2012, Akhilesh Yadav also followed Bua. Yogi Adityanath, who came with a thumping majority in 2017, took the membership of the Legislative Council like Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav. But this time CM Yogi has decided that he will contest the assembly. With this announcement of CM Yogi, speculations are now being made whether he will contest from Gorakhpur or Ayodhya. Mathura is also in the center of discussion. Let us know what the equation says and what is the fragrance within the party.

Yogi Adityanath has won from Gorakhpur five times

While announcing to contest the election, CM Yogi was asked from where he himself would like to contest. In response to this, CM Yogi said, ‘I am contesting from all 403 assembly seats and I am ready to contest from wherever the party tells me. Yogi made it clear that he will contest the elections and the party will win more than 300 seats. Yogi Adityanath has been a five-time MP from Gorakhpur. In 1998, 1999, 2004, 2009, 2014, CM Yogi won from Gorakhpur seat for five consecutive times.

Will start a new political equation from Awadh?

Ram temple construction is going on in Ayodhya. This has been the biggest issue for BJP. After years, this top agenda of BJP’s Hindutva is taking shape. After coming to power, CM Yogi has made the Diwali of Ayodhya very special. Ayodhya is currently in the center of discussion not only in the country but also abroad.

From Ayodhya, BJP can send the message of Hindutva to the entire state and who can be a bigger Hindu icon than the saffron-clad CM Yogi. The Purvanchal of UP is already considered the stronghold of CM Yogi. PM Modi himself is also helping the entire Purvanchal with development works in Banaras. In such a situation, the party can forward CM Yogi to wave BJP’s saffron in Awadh region.

Awadh region has 118 assembly seats. In such a situation, if BJP captures Purvanchal and Awadh, then it can easily get majority. Due to the farmers’ agitation, the BJP is believed to be at a loss in western UP, so the presence of CM Yogi in Awadh can blow the wind in favor of the BJP.

Yogi’s landing in Awadh region may ring BJP’s sting

According to the estimates of ABP-C Voter’s survey, the highest 43 percent vote share in Awadh region seems to be going to BJP’s account. In Awadh region, Samajwadi Party can get 31 percent, BSP 10 percent, Congress 8 percent, while others can get 8 percent vote share. If this survey is taken as the basis, then if Yogi Adityanath lands from here, then the vote share of BJP can also increase here and the seat conversion can also be better.

This time in Purvanchal also BJP is expecting an increase

In the 2017 UP assembly elections, BJP got an unprecedented majority, after which Yogi Adityanath was made the Chief Minister. In 2017, the BJP got a thumping majority in Purvanchal, an area under the influence of CM Yogi. 156 assembly seats of UP come in this region. If we look at the results of the 2017 assembly elections, BJP had won 106 out of 156 seats in this region. At the same time, Samajwadi Party won 18 seats, BSP 12, Apna Dal 8, Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) 4, Congress 4 and Nishad Party 1 seat, while 3 independents were also successful in winning in this area. Were were

BJP’s hold on Purvanchal is still strong in the survey

In Purvanchal, BJP is seen getting 41 percent votes. According to the survey, BJP seems to be getting 41 per cent vote share in this region. Samajwadi Party seems to have 36 per cent votes, BSP 12 per cent and the rest is seen going to Congress and others.

BJP looking ahead in western UP too

Talking about western Uttar Pradesh, BJP seems to be getting 40 percent vote share here. Here Samajwadi Party can get 33 percent vote share, BSP 15 percent, Congress 7 percent and others can get 5 percent vote share. Western UP is an area affected by the farmers’ movement, so there is every possibility of a change in these figures here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button