Tokyo Paralympic 2020: PM congratulates all the medal winners today, know what they said

Tokyo Paralympic 2020: Today India has made a great start in the Tokyo Paralympic Games. Indian para-athletes have won four medals including 1 gold. Congratulating the four medal winners, PM Narendra Modi has described it as a golden day in the history of Indian sports. At the same time, he has said that this success of all you athletes is a proud moment for the country and many people will be inspired by you.

Today Para shooter Avani Lekhara set a new Paralympic record in the Women’s 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1 event. While making gold medal in his name. Apart from this, Yogesh Kathunia won silver medal in F56 event of discus throw and Devendra Jhajharia won silver and Sundar Gurjar won bronze medal in F46 category of javelin throw.

This medal came from your passion for shooting: PM Modi

PM Modi described Avani Lekhara’s success as extraordinary. She wrote in her special message on Twitter, “Extraordinary performance. Avni Lekhara Many many congratulations to you on winning the gold medal. You worked very hard for this medal and you deserve it.”

He also wrote, “You have achieved this success because of your hardworking nature and your passion for shooting. This is a very special moment in the history of Indian sports. My best wishes for you to illuminate the name of the country in the same way. Is.”

Yogesh’s success will motivate many athletes

Shortly after Avni won the gold medal, Yogesh Kathunia won the silver medal in the F56 event of discus throw. Congratulating Yogesh on this success, PM Modi wrote, “Great performance by Yogesh Kathunia. We are glad that you have won the silver medal for the country.”

He also wrote, “Your success will serve as an inspiration to many athletes in the days to come. Many congratulations to you and best wishes for the future.”

PM said this in praise of Devendra Jhajharia and Sunder Gurjar

Devendra Jhajharia and Sundar Gurjar have given India double success in Javelin Throw. Jhajharia won the javelin throw silver medal in the F46 category of javelin throw up to a distance of 64.35 meters, while Gurjar won the bronze medal in the javelin throw up to a distance of 64.01. Congratulating Jhajharia on his victory, PM Modi said, “Amazing performance. Devendra has been bringing laurels to the country for many years in a row. Our most experienced athlete has won a silver medal today. Many congratulations to you.”

On the other hand, for Sundar Gurjar, PM Modi tweeted, “Sundar Gurjar’s With winning the bronze medal, the whole of India is celebrating the success of Indian athletes. Today Sundar has illuminated the name of the country with his amazing courage and dedication. Congratulations to you on this victory.

read also

Tokyo Paralympic 2020: India’s double blast in javelin throw event, Jhajharia won silver and Sundar Gurjar won bronze

Yogesh Kathuniya Wins Silver: Yogesh Kathuniya won the silver medal in the F56 event of discus throw.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!