Today the title match will be played between Chennai and Kolkata, this may be the playing 11 of both the teams

IPL 2021 Final: The great match of IPL 2021 will be played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) today (Friday). Where three-time champion CSK will fight for their fourth title. At the same time, Eoin Morgan’s Knight Riders will try their best to win their third title of IPL 2021. The biggest question is whether both the teams will change their playing XI for the final match or not. Let’s know how can be the playing XI of both the teams.

CSK defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) in Qualifier-1, while KKR defeated RCB in Eliminator and Delhi Capitals in Qualifier-2 to make it to the title match. In this season of IPL, Kolkata has surprised everyone, the team which was on the seventh position in the points table before the start of the second phase. KKR won only 2 out of 7 matches in the first leg of IPL, but went on to win the next 7 matches in the second leg.

No change in CSK

There is no room for change in Chennai’s team in the final match to be played against Kolkata. But let us tell you, Suresh Raina has a very good record in the final matches. Raina has scored 249 runs in 8 IPL finals at an average of 35.57. In which 2 half-centuries have come out of his bat. But there is doubt about their playing. It is believed that Robin Uthappa, who performed well against Delhi in the last match, will play in the final.

Russell may return to KKR

Talking about Kolkata Knight Riders, against CSK (CSK vs KKR) team’s star all-rounder Andre Russell may return to the playing XI. Because he fit perfectly. But, so far Shakib Al Hasan has not let the team feel his lack. Therefore, it will not be easy for Eoin Morgan to make this decision.

Probable Playing-11

  • Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa/Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.

  • Kolkata Knight Riders

Eoin Morgan (capt), Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan/Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty.

IPL 2021 Final: Andre Russell has a great record against Chennai, may return to the team today

IPL 2021 Final: Heroes of Kolkata’s victory in IPL 2012 final are telling Chennai favorites today, know the reason


Show More

Shivam Bangwal

Shivam Bangwal is a young entrepreneur who is professional full time tech, travel and coding enthusiast with a post graduation degree of Master's of Computer Applications. He is a founder of Youthistaan, People News Chronicle, Branding Panther and Digital Leader.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button