This Afghanistan player can become a hero for India, played a smoky innings against New Zealand


Afghanistan vs Newzealand: Afghanistan batsman Najibullah Zadran can become a hero for India in the T20 World Cup. He played a brilliant innings against New Zealand in the Group 2 match in Abu Dhabi on Sunday. Jadran, who came out to bat at number five, scored 73 runs in 48 balls. He hit 6 fours and 3 sixes in his innings.

When Zadran came out to bat, the Afghan team was in trouble. His three wickets had fallen for 19 runs in 5.1 overs. Zadran shared a 37-run partnership with Gulbadin Naib for the fourth wicket. After this, along with captain Mohammad Nabi, he handled Afghanistan’s innings. Both shared a partnership of 59 runs for the fifth wicket. Most of the contribution in this partnership was from Zadran. Nabi got out after scoring 14 runs. Due to Zadran’s innings, the Afghanistan team could cross the 100 mark.

New Zealand target 125 runs

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Afghanistan team scored 124 runs in 20 for the loss of 8 wickets. New Zealand have to score 125 runs to enter the semi-finals. At the same time, if Afghanistan has to win this match, then it will have to stop the Kiwi team within 124 runs. If the Afghan team is successful in doing so, then India’s chances of reaching the semi-finals will also increase.

With this win, Afghanistan will have 6 points and if India defeats Namibia, then it will also have 6 points. In such a situation, that team from Afghanistan and India will reach the semi-finals, whose run rate will be better. So far, Team India is far ahead in terms of net run rate. Now today it is necessary that Afghanistan beat New Zealand by a small margin. If Afghanistan wins by a big margin, then it can be difficult for India and it will have to beat Namibia by a big margin. After this, the team whose run rate is good will reach the semi-finals.

Here is the playing 11 of both the teams

Afghanistan- Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Gulbadin Naib, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Hamid Hasan.

New Zealand- Martin Guptill, Darryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Devon Conway (wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

Also read- Harbhajan Singh selected his All Time T20 XI, no place for Kohli, 3 players from India included

Ashish Nehra on Captain: After Virat, who should get the command of Team India? You will be shocked to know the choice of Ashish Nehra



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button