These three batsmen can do wonders in the third test match against South Africa, see the record

Team India: The Test series being played between India and South Africa has now reached a turning point. Both the teams are currently tied at 1-1 and the series will be decided from the last match. The third match will be played from January 11 at Newlands Cricket Ground (NCG) in Cape Town. This is a golden opportunity for the Indian team to create history. If the team is successful in winning the last match, then after 29 years, the Test series will be won on African soil. In the second match, the Indian batting was a complete flop, due to which the concern of the team management has increased. Both the batsman and the bowler will have to work hard to win the next match.

The responsibility will rest on these three batsmen

1. Indian team opener and opener KL Rahul has performed satisfactorily in this series so far. Once again he will have the responsibility of giving the team a strong start. Rahul played a century in the first match, while he scored a half-century in the second match.

IND vs SA 3rd Test: Statistics in favor of African team in the third test match, India will create history to win

2. Opener Mayank Agarwal, along with Rahul, gave a good start to the team in the first match. However, his bat did not play in the second match after that. In the third match, Mayank Agarwal will have a big responsibility. Mayank has played big innings in important matches many times before this too.

3. Cheteshwar Pujara scored 53 runs in the second innings of the last match and indicated his return to form. Pujara can prove to be a very important player for the Indian team in the next match. Pujara is known to perform well in pressure matches.

Also read: Novak Djokovic: Now France’s entry in tennis star Novak Djokovic controversy! Sports Minister made a big statement regarding ‘French Open’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!