These players have won the most Player Of The Match Awards in T20 International


Most Player Of The Match Awards In T20 International: Men’s T20 International was introduced in 2005 to add excitement to cricket. Soon this format became popular all over the world. Today this format is dominated in international cricket. Today we will talk about the players who won the Man of the Match award for the most number of times in T20 International.

1- Mohammad Nabi

Mohammad Nabi of Afghanistan is at number one in this list. Nabi has won the Player of the Match award 13 times in 86 T20 Internationals so far. He has also been the captain of his national team. However, Nabi has won this award mostly against smaller teams.

2- Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli, the former captain and star batsman of the Indian cricket team, is at number two in this list. Kohli has so far won the Player of the Match award 12 times in 95 T20 Internationals in his career.

3- Shahid Afridi

Former Pakistan captain and veteran all-rounder Shahid Afridi is at number three in this list. Afridi has 11 Player of the Match awards in 99 T20 International matches.

4- Mohammad Hafeez

Former Pakistan captain and all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, who recently said goodbye to international cricket, is at number four in this list. Hafeez won the player of the match award 11 times in 119 T20 International matches in his career.

5- Rohit Sharma

India’s hitman i.e. Rohit Sharma is at number five in this list. Rohit Sharma has 11 Player of the Match awards in 119 T20 International matches.

IND vs SA 2nd ODI: Rishabh Pant missed a century, but made this big record in his name

IND vs SA 2nd ODI: Heartbroken again! Virat Kohli got out for zero, wait for 71st century extended



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button