These can be the captains of IPL teams, 8 out of 10 are decided! Who will take over the command of RCB?


IPL 2022: The Indian Premier League (IPL)-2022 auction will be held on February 12 and 13 in Bengaluru. Teams are busy strategizing before decorating the stage for the players’ auction. This time two more teams have been included in IPL, after which this tournament will now be played between 10 teams. The captains of 8 out of these 10 teams have almost been decided, while the curtain on two will also be removed after the auction.

IPL five-time champion Mumbai Indians This time too Rohit Sharma can play under the captaincy. Rohit Sharma has been captaining Mumbai since the 2013 season and has won the Mumbai IPL trophy under his leadership five times. Mumbai have retained Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Kieron Pollard. Mumbai had got the winning combination, but now they have to make the team again which can get them the title.

Champion of IPL-2021 Chennai Super Kings Has retained Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Rituraj Gaikwad. Dhoni, who has been commanding Chennai since the first season of IPL, can be seen leading the team this time as well. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK has won the IPL trophy 4 times. Dhoni will play an important role in making CSK’s winning combination.

Rajasthan Royals- Rajasthan Royals have retained Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Sanju Samson captained the Rajasthan Royals in 2021 and now once again he can be seen taking charge of the team. Sanju Samson is young and the team has invested in him. In such a situation, he can be entrusted with a big responsibility this time too.

Punjab Kings- Punjab Kings has retained only two players. The team has retained Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh. KL Rahul, who took charge of the team last season, has been released. In such a situation, this time she can take the field with the new captain. Mayank Agarwal can be made the captain of Punjab Kings.

Ahmedabad- The team of Ahmedabad has been included in the IPL for the first time. The team has selected its three players. Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill and Rashid Khan have joined the Ahmedabad franchise. Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the Ahmedabad team. He was earlier part of Mumbai Indians. He was an important member of the team. However he was released. Hardik now has to start afresh from here and also make a new team.

Lucknow Supergiants There is another new team of IPL. The franchise has roped in KL Rahul, Ravi Bishnoi and Marcus Stoinis. Rahul has been bought for 17 crores and with this he has also become the most expensive player in IPL history. Rahul will take over the command of the Lucknow team. He has previously captained the Punjab Kings team. Rahul has good experience of captaincy. He recently captained Team India in the ODI series played against South Africa.

Kolkata Knight Riders- KKR retained Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy and Venkatesh Iyer. The franchise has not opened its cards regarding the captain. Eoin Morgan used to captain KKR, but he has been released. Now it has to be seen to whom KKR entrusts this responsibility.

Sunrisers Hyderabad- Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik. It is believed that Kane Williamson can take over the command of the team. Williamson has already taken over the captaincy of Sunrisers. After the removal of David Warner from the captaincy last season, Williamson was given the responsibility.

Delhi Capitals- Delhi Capitals have retained Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw and Enrique Notarje. The team played under the captaincy of Pant in the last season. This time too she can be seen playing under the leadership of young wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: RCB will play with the new captain in this IPL. Virat Kohli was handling the captaincy of the team for the last several seasons. He took the decision to step down from the captaincy after IPL-2021. RCB have retained Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammad Siraj. It is believed that the team can hand over the captaincy to Glenn Maxwell. Maxwell also captains the Big Bash League and has a lot of captaincy experience in the T20 format. However, it will be clear only after the auction that to whom the team entrusts this important responsibility.

Also read- Ind vs SA: After defeating India 3-0, this South African player remembered Lord Ram, said- Jai Shri Ram

Team India: Team India will be solid after the return of Rohit, Pandya, Jadeja, this will be playing 11!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button