Team India announced for South Africa tour, Rohit Sharma will be the captain of ODI

Rohit Sharma ODI Captain: Rohit Sharma will be the new ODI captain of India. The All India Senior Selection Committee has decided to make Rohit Sharma the captain of the ODI and T20 teams. Let us inform that after the T20 World Cup, India’s Test captain Virat Kohli had left the captaincy of T20 and Rohit was entrusted with this responsibility in his place. Now the captaincy of ODI has also been taken from Virat Kohli. Rohit Sharma will now be the ODI captain of India in place of Virat.

At the same time, Team India has been announced for the South Africa tour. Virat Kohli has got the command of the Test team. Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the captain of the ODI team. Rohit Sharma has also been made the vice-captain of the Test team. Ajinkya Rahane has been removed from the vice-captaincy of the Test team, so Rohit will be the vice-captain in his place.

The BCCI has announced an 18-man squad for the three-Test series with Ravindra Jadeja, spinner Axar Patel and opener Shubman Gill missing due to fitness issues. Hanuma Vihari has made a comeback in the team, while fast bowler Ishant Sharma and batsman Cheteshwar Pujara are in the team despite poor form.

Team India’s Test team for South Africa tour

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj.

Standby: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arjan Nagwaswala.

read this also-

Christmas Party: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson is furious after watching the video of his staff, making fun of the lockdown party

Suresh Jadhav Death: Dr. Suresh Jadhav passed away, played an important role in manufacturing Corona Vaccine Covishield


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!