Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Darshan Nalkande of Vidarbha wreaks havoc, taking 4 wickets in 4 balls


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: In the domestic tournament Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, this time many bowlers have thrown surprising spells. After the record bowling of Venkatesh Iyer, Akshay Carnevar in the group stage matches, now another sensation has entered. This is Darshan Nalakande, who is playing for Vidarbha. Fast bowler Darshan bowled such a charismatic over in the semi-finals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy that he has now joined the list of legendary bowlers. Darshan took four consecutive wickets in four balls of his last over in the match against Karnataka. So far, Lasith Malinga, Rashid Khan and Curtis Kanfer have been the bowlers who have taken four wickets in four consecutive balls in T20.

Darshan showed this charisma when Karnataka was moving towards a big score. Karnataka had scored 175 runs in 19 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. Darshan came to throw the last over of the innings and he stopped the Karnataka innings by dismissing Anirudh Joshi on the second ball, Sharath BR on the third ball, Jagdish Suchit on the fourth ball and Abhinav Manohar on the fifth ball. However, despite Darshan’s charismatic bowling, Vidarbha lost the match by 4 runs.

Venkatesh Iyer also cast a magical spell
KKR all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer threw a magical spell while playing for Madhya Pradesh in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Against Bihar, Venkatesh, while bowling tightly, sent 2 players to the pavilion for just 2 runs in 4 overs.

Akshay Karnevar threw all four over maidens
This time in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, spinner Akshay Carnevar did not allow the opposition team to take a single run in his four overs. No player has been able to do such a feat in domestic, international and franchise cricket so far. Playing for Vidarbha, Akshay put all four of his over maidens, not only that, he also sent two players from Manipur to the pavilion.

Read also..

PAK vs BAN 2nd T20: Shaheen Afridi in anger hits Bangladesh batsman, watch video

Ashes Series: Will any fast bowler get the captaincy of Australia Test team after 65 years?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!