Surat: 46 players of SDCA selected by GCA for the upcoming cricket season

List of probable players for different age groups of Gujarat announced for 2022-23 cricket season

next Cricket Gujarat Cricket Association has announced the list of probable players selected for different age groups for various tournaments including Ranji Trophy for various tournaments of BCCI held in season 2022-23. In which 6 players in SDCA’s Ranji Trophy, 7 players in Under-19, 6 players in Under-16, 9 players in Under-23, 4-4 players in Senior Women and Under-23 Women, 8 players in Under-19 Women has been selected. In this way a total of 46 players of SDCA have been selected.

It is worth noting that Gujarat Under-19 captains Arya Desai and Shane Patel have been included in the list of probables for the Under-19 direct Ranji Trophy on the basis of their outstanding performances in the BCCI tournament and NCA zonal camp last year. Apart from this, three coaches of SDCA have also been included in this camp by Gujarat Cricket Association, in which head coach Prateek Patel, senior team coach Jai Desai and U-23 coach Kalpesh Patel have been selected. All the 46 players will attend a camp organized by the Gujarat Cricket Association at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from June 22 as part of preparations for the upcoming BCCI tournament.

During the last year, under the leadership of SDCA President Hemantbhai Contractor and Cricket Secretary Dr. Naimesh Desai, special emphasis was laid on the fitness as well as skill development of the players. SDCA chief selectors Mehul Patel, Lalit Patel, Bhavik Patel, coaching unit as well as fitness trainers and frizios worked tirelessly to make the players match fit. As a result, all the three teams of different age groups have reached the finals of Reliance Inter-District Cricket Tournament.

List of selected players:

Ranji Trophy: Bhargava Merai, Chirag Gandhi, Hardik Patel, Partha Vaghani, Arya Desai, Shane Patel.

Under-23 : Siddharth Vekaria, Senil Jasolia, Mohit Rana, Yash Desai, Rishi Umrigar, Vineet Joshi, Arya Desai, Shane Patel.

Under-19: Rudra Patel, Kish Gupta, Chetan Choudhary, Fenil Patel, Jai Desai, Dev Kathiara, Ujjwal Bhagat,

Under-16: Kish Chauhan, Vasu Devani, Kabir Gajjar, Sakshamraj Gupta, Rushit Dhodhari, Param Gajjar, Kewal Patel, Aditya Sedwa.

Senior Female: Renuka Chowdhary, Kritika Chowdhary, Leena Patel, Maitri Patel.

Under-23 Women: Shweta Choudhary, Kareena Patel, Leena Patel, Jaya Ramu,

Under-19 women: Krishna Patel, Rajiv Patel, Zil Mithaiwala, Shreya Khalasi, Diya Jariwala, Esha Patel, Aksha Parmar, Lisha Patel have been included.

(function (d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id))
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Back to top button