Star Sports announces commentary team, Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle get place

IPL 2021: The second part of the Indian Premier League season 14 is going to start from 19 September. Star Sports, which owns the broadcasting rights of IPL, has announced its commentary team for the second part of season 14. Apart from English, Hindi, Star Sports has kept a commentary team for other languages.

Through Twitter, Star Sports announced the names of its commentary team. The names of veteran commentators like Sunil Gavaskar and Harsha Bhogle are included in the English commentary team. Sanjay Manjrekar, who was part of Sony Network’s panel, however, has not been included in its commentary team by Star Sports.

Parthiv Patel’s name is also included in the Hindi commentary team. Parthiv Patel said goodbye to international cricket last year. Parthiv Patel, however, is also associated with the Mumbai Indians team.

Women players also got place

Women players have got attention in the commentary team from Star Sports. Lisa Sthalekar and Anjum Chopra include the names of two women cricketers in the list of commentary panels. Lisa has a lot of experience in commentary, while Anjum Chopra has also been doing commentary for a long time.

English Commentary Panel: Ian Bishop, Simon Dole, Kumar Sangakkara, Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Rohan Gavaskar, Deep Dasgupta, Shiva Ramakrishnan, Anjum Chopra, Murali Karthik, Mark Nicholls, Kevin Pietersen, JP Duminy, Lisa Sthelkar, Darren Ganga, Pomi Bangwa, Michael Slater and Danny Morrison.

Hindi Commentary Panel: Parthiv Patel, Akash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Jatin Sapru, Nikhil Chopra, Kiran More, Ajit Agarkar and Sanjay Bangar.

T20 World Cup: Dhoni’s experience will be very useful for Team India, former wicketkeeper batsman claimed this


Show More

Shivam Bangwal

Shivam Bangwal is a young entrepreneur who hails from Uttarakhand. Shivam is a professional full time Digital Marketing and PR expert with a post graduation degree of Master's of Computer Applications. He is a founder of Youthistaan, People News Chronicle, Branding Panther and Digital Leader.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button