South Africa Cricket Board announced a 21-man team for the upcoming test series, know

IND vs SA Test Series 2021: The three-match Test series between India (IND) and South Africa (SA) will start from 26 December. The schedule of this series was released on Monday and now the South Africa Cricket Board (CSA) has announced its 21-man squad for this series. Despite the series being organized on home soil, Africa has selected 21 players, because there is a danger of a new variant of Corona in the country, Omicron. Before the start of the series, the hosts want to create a bio bubble with more options.

Dean Elgar will lead

The command of the South African team has been handed over to Dean Elgar. Temba Bavuma has been made the vice-captain of the team. In this series, fast bowler Duane Olivier has returned after a long time. Olivier last played a Test match against Sri Lanka in 2019. So far in this domestic season, he has taken 28 wickets in 8 matches. South Africa’s star bowlers Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Norcia and Quinton de Kock will also play in the series against India.

The series will be played from 26 December

The first match of the three-match Test series between India and South Africa will be played at Centurion from December 26. The second match will be played in Johannesburg from January 3 and the third and last match will be played in Cape Town from January 11.

Here’s a look at South Africa’s 21-man squad

Dean Elgar (captain), Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Ervie, Beuren Hendrix, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aidan Markram, Viaan Mulder, Anrich Norkia, Keegan Pietersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verne, Marco Janssen, Glenton Stirman, Prenelain Subrian, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duane Olivier.

Also read: IND vs NZ: 4 young players of India shone in victory against New Zealand, will they get a chance on South Africa tour?

IND vs NZ: Team India gave a special ‘gift’ to Ajaz Patel, who created history by taking 10 wickets in an innings, see photos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!