Rohit Sena would like to win the 11th T20 match in a row today, shadow of rain in Dharamsala

Dharamshala | India Vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20: The second match of the T20 series between India and Sri Lanka is going to be held at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Stadium in Dharamsala at 7 pm today. This match will be a do or die match for the Sri Lankan team. While the Indian team would like to win the series by winning this match, the Sri Lankan team will be trying to save the series by winning this match. But the shadow of rain is hovering over this match. The Meteorological Department has predicted rain in Dharamsala till late night.

Also read:- Mouni Roy turned into gold, people said someone will steal it…

Team India’s target to win 11th consecutive T20
India Vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20: Team India beat Sri Lanka by 62 runs in the first T20 played in Lucknow and made a record of winning 10 consecutive T20 matches, which India would like to retain in this match under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. .

Also read:- Dangal girl Babita Phogat’s entry in Kangana’s show Lock Up…

Major changes ahead of second T20
According to the information, some changes have been made in both the teams before the match. Mayank Agarwal has been included in Team India in place of Rituraj Gaikwad. On the other hand, Sri Lankan team off-spinner Mahish Teekshana and opener Kusal Mendis will now miss both the matches of the T20I series due to hamstring problem. In their place, Niroshan Dickwella and all-rounder Dhananjay de Silva have been given a place in the team.

Know how was the journey of T20 matches in Dharamsala
IND Vs SL 2nd T20: Let us tell you that, Team India has played a total of 2 T20s in this stadium so far. In which India and South Africa had to face defeat in one match in 2015 and for the second time in 2019, India was to face South Africa again, but the match was washed out due to rain. Let us tell you that a total of seven T20 matches have been played at this ground so far, in which the team batting first has been unbeaten in 4 matches while the team that chased the target twice won the match. The last time T20 was played on this ground was in March 2016.

Also read:- IPL 2022: Know the trick of group match, each team will play five teams twice and remaining four once

Rushabh Kothari

Senior Journalist at Youthistaan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button