Rajya Sabha elections: BJP nominated Dubey and Patel as candidates

Patna Outgoing Rajya Sabha MP Satish Chandra Dubey from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), a constituent of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), in the elections to be held on June 10 for the five Rajya Sabha seats in Bihar. And Shambhu Sharan Patel has been made the candidate. BJP’s national spokesperson Sanjay Prakash said here on Sunday that the party’s central leadership has nominated Dubey and Patel as candidates. In the elections being held for the five seats of Rajya Sabha, the BJP has got the given seats. The nomination of the candidates starts from 24th May. The last date for enrollment is 31 May.

Back to top button