Punjab won the toss, Mayank and Shahrukh returned, Kolkata gave Tim Seifert a chance, Playing XI


Kolkata vs Punjab: In the 45th match of IPL 2021 to be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul has won the toss and decided to bowl first. At the same time, the team of Eoin Morgan-led Kolkata Knight Riders will bat first. New Zealand wicket-keeper batsman Tim Seifert has been given a chance in Kolkata’s team today. At the same time, opener Mayank Agarwal has returned in the Punjab team. Apart from this, Fabian Allen of West Indies has also got a chance.

After the toss, KKR captain Eoin Morgan told that Andre Russell and Lockie Ferguson are not part of the playing XI due to injury. Tim Seifert has been included in the team in place of Lockie. Shivam Mavi has got a chance in place of its Sandeep Warrior.

At the same time, after the toss, Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul said that we will bowl first. Chris Gayle has left the bio bubble. Fabian Allen has got a place in the playing XI in his place. Along with this, Mayank Agarwal has come back in place of Mandeep Singh and Shahrukh Khan has come back in place of Harpreet Brar.

Punjab’s record against Kolkata is shameful

Whenever the teams of Kolkata and Punjab have come face to face in the history of IPL, KKR has had the upper hand. A total of 28 matches have been played between these two teams so far. During this, KKR has won 19 matches. On the other hand, Punjab has won only 9 matches.

Punjab Kings Playing XI- KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Aidan Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Shah Rukh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Fabian Allen, Nathan Ellis, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI- Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Tim Seifert, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee and Varun Chakraborty.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button