National Award: Suriya won the award in a silk shirt!

While the National Award was announced last June, the award was presented in Delhi today. National Award nominees in Tamil received the award from President Thirelapathi Murmu.

One of the most prestigious awards in the Indian cinema industry, the National Film Awards are given to the best actors, films and technicians. Accordingly, the 68th National Film Awards for the films released in 2020 were announced in July.

In the year 2020, 295 films in 30 languages ​​were sent for the National Award, and 5 awards were announced for the maximum number of films in Tamil. The National Award for Best Actor was announced for actor Surya who gave his best performance in Suraraippoortu.

Actress Aparna Balamurali won the National Award for Best Actress, Music Composer GV Prakash won the award for Best Background Music, and screenwriters Shalini Usha Nair and Sudha Kongara were awarded in the National Award for Best Screenplay category.

Soorarai Pottru was also nominated for the National Award for Best Film. In this case, Suriya, GV Prakash, Sudha Kongara and others were awarded at the award ceremony held this evening. Fans are congratulating the award-winning Tamil film industry

Dinesh Guna

Dinesh Guna is a senior journalist for the last 3 years with Youthistaan. Prior to joining Youthistaan, He was working for news18. Special interest in Politics, Crime, Entertainment and Technology news. Twitter : gdinesh111
Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!