Money rained on Australia on T20 world champion, got so many crores


Prize Money for Winner: Money has rained on the Australian team that won the T20 World Cup-2021 title. He has been given a reward of $ 1.6 million i.e. about 12 crore rupees. On the other hand, the runner-up New Zealand team has got an amount of Rs 6 crore. England and Pakistan, both the losing teams in the semi-finals, have been given Rs 3 crore each.

After the ICC Super 12 stage, the teams have got a bonus award for every win. In the total 30 matches to be held on the Super 12 stage, a reward of 40 thousand dollars i.e. about 12 million dollars was given. Every team that was eliminated on the Super 12 stage was given an amount of 70 thousand dollars.

At the same time, the four teams that are out of round one have got 40-40 thousand dollars. In Round 1 there were teams from Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea. On the other hand, the teams of Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies directly reached the Super-12 stage.

Australia became champion for the first time

Australia’s team has won the T20 World Cup for the first time. In the year 2010, she reached the final of the T20 World Cup, but could not win. But this time this team has completed its task and won the title.

Teams that won the T20 World Cup title-
2007: India
2009: Pakistan
2010: England
2012: West Indies
2014: Sri Lanka
2016: West Indies

Also read- Australia T20 World Champion: Australia became the ‘King’ of T20, trampled New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final of the World Cup

T20 World Champion Australia: Australia continues to dominate world cricket, capturing ICC trophy for the record 8th time



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!