Kolkata defeated Bangalore in the Eliminator match, Sunil Narine became the hero of victory

KKR vs RCB Match: In IPL 2021, Kolkata (KKR) defeated Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator match. Now Kolkata will face Delhi Capitals (DC) to reach the final. Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat first. Bangalore’s team could score 138 runs in the stipulated 20 overs, in response to which Kolkata’s team won the match by achieving the target in the last over. The hero of Kolkata’s victory was Sunil Narine, who first took 4 wickets while bowling brilliantly, then contributed 26 runs.

Under Kohli’s captaincy, Bangalore could not end the title drought once again. Kohli had announced at the beginning of the second phase of IPL 2021 that this would be his last season for RCB as captain. KKR will now face Delhi Capitals in Qualifier-2, which had to face defeat at the hands of Chennai Super Kings. The winning team of the match between KKR and Delhi will face Chennai in the final.

Chasing a target of 139, KKR got off to a good start as Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer put on 41 runs for the first wicket. However, Harshal gave RCB the first breakthrough by dismissing Gill. Gill scored 29 runs in 18 balls with the help of four fours. Chahal dismissed Rahul Tripathi (6) as the new batsman. Shortly after this, Harshal sent Venkatesh to the pavilion and gave a third blow to KKR. Venkatesh scored 26 runs in 30 balls with the help of a six.

After this Chahal dismissed Nitish Rana, who scored 23 runs in 25 balls with the help of a four and a six. Naren batted vigorously and brought KKR closer to victory, but Siraj bowled him and gave Kolkata the fifth blow. Sunil Narine scored 26 runs in 15 balls with the help of three sixes. Siraj then dismissed Dinesh Karthik and got RCB back in the match. Karthik scored 10 runs in 12 balls with the help of a four. But captain Eoin Morgan along with Shakib Al Hasan led the team to victory. Morgan remained unbeaten on five and Shakib nine.

Bangalore chose to bat after winning the toss

Coming to bat first, RCB got off to a good start. Opener Devdutt Padikal and captain Virat Kohli shared a 49-run partnership for the first wicket. Devdutt was running in excellent form and was scoring runs fast with Kohli. Ferguson broke this growing partnership by dismissing Devdutt. Devdutt scored 21 runs in 18 balls with the help of two fours. There was only a 20-run partnership between Kohli and Bharat that Narine gave the second blow to RCB by dismissing Bharat (9). Kohli was continuously advancing the innings from one end and Glenn Maxwell came to support him. As soon as both of them started to advance the team’s innings, Narine gave a blow to RCB by dismissing Kohli. Kohli scored 39 runs in 33 balls with the help of five fours. After Kohli’s dismissal, AB de Villiers (11) came on the field and he too could not last long and he was also sent clean bowled by Naren to the pavilion.

After this, Maxwell tried to advance the innings with Shahbaz Ahmed, but Maxwell (15) could not stand in front of KKR’s brilliant bowling and his wicket was also taken by Naren. After this, Shahbaz (13) and Daniel Christian (9) were dismissed after scoring runs, while Harshal Patel remained unbeaten on eight runs and George Garten remained unbeaten. For Kolkata, Sunil Narine took 4 and Key Ferguson took 2 wickets.

Also read: KKR vs RCB: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets to make it to Qualifier 2

IPL 2021: Virat Kohli jumped from the seat after seeing the tremendous batting of MS Dhoni! Learn interesting story


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!