India won the toss, England made two changes in its team, know Playing XI

India vs England 3rd Test: Indian captain Virat Kohli has won the toss and decided to bat first in the third Test between India and England at the Leeds ground in Headingley. India has not made any changes in its team for this match. In such a situation, even today star off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will not be seen in action. At the same time, England has made two changes in its team.

David Malan returns

David Malan, the world’s number one batsman in T20 International, has returned to the Test team after a long time. He played his last Test for England in August 2018. He has so far scored 724 runs in 15 Tests at an average of 27.85. This includes one century and six half-centuries. Along with this, England has also included fast bowler Craig Overton in the last eleven.

No change in Indian team

Captain Virat Kohli has not made any changes in his playing XI for the Leeds Test. This means that even in the third Test, star off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will not be seen in action. Kohli said that looking at the pitch, it would be right to bat first here.

England’s playing XI

England’s Playing XI: Rory Burns, Haseeb Hameed, David Malan, Joe Root (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Craig Overton, Ollie Robinson and James Anderson.

India’s playing XI

India’s Playing XI – Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!