Technology

If the phone is lost then you can delete Paytm account like this

Paytm Account Delete Process: Technology is continuously getting advanced. Along with its advantages there are also disadvantages. If technology is used properly then it has its advantages, if it is used wrong then it has its disadvantages. Today we are telling you how you can delete Paytm account if your phone is lost or stolen.

how to delete paytm account from your lost phone

step 1: Call Paytm Payments Bank helpline number – 0120 4456456.
Step 2: Select the option ‘Report loss or unauthorized use of wallet, debit card or savings account’.
Step 3: Select the option ‘Lost Phone’.
Step 4: Enter the lost mobile number.
Step 5: after that you ‘Block Paytm Account’ option has to be selected.

Also read: Apple iPhone 12 and 12 mini price cut, now you will have to pay only this much to buy

If you are not able to call the Paytm Payments Bank helpline, you can Paytm App You can also delete your Paytm account through

step 1: First of all open Paytm app on any device.
Step 2: On the Home screen, click “☰” in the top left corner.
Step 3: After this go to 24X7 Help.
Step 4: Now you have to go to profile settings.
Step 5: After this you have to enter your registered Paytm phone number which you want to block.
Step 6: Now here you have to select the option ‘I lost my phone / I want to block my account’.
Step 7: Select ‘I want to block my account to prevent abuse’.
Step 8: Click on ‘Message Us’ at the bottom of the screen.
Step 9: A form will open. Enter your registered Paytm mobile number.
Step 10: Provide a snapshot of any one of the following details,

Debit/Credit card details reflect the transaction done from your Paytm account; Confirmation email or SMS received for transactions done on your Paytm account; Proof of ownership of the phone number (ie mobile bill in case of postpaid); Police complaint proof against a lost or stolen phone; If your account is KYCed Share Linked KYC document will have to be provided. After this Paytm will verify the document and after blocking your account will send you a confirmation message or mail again.

,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!