Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association won the title of JP Atre Memorial Cricket Tournament


JP Atray Tournament 2021: The final match of the 26th season of the All India JP Atre Memorial Cricket Tournament was played between Runstar Cricket Club Delhi and Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA). In this match, Himachal Pradesh team performed brilliantly and won the title by defeating Delhi by 75 runs. Batting first in the final match, Himachal’s team scored 175 runs. In response, Delhi’s team was all out after scoring 100 runs in 15.2 overs. Ayush and Naveen took 3-3 wickets for Himachal.

While batting first, Himachal’s team scored 175 runs in the stipulated 20 overs. In response to this, the start of Delhi’s team was very poor. No batsman of Delhi’s team could stay on the crease for long. Only two Delhi batsmen could touch the double figure. Sumit Verma scored 36 runs for Delhi and Pradeep Malik scored 26. Himachal’s bowlers performed brilliantly, taking wickets consistently, which has strengthened the team’s grip on the match.

Ayush took 3 wickets for 28 runs for Himachal. Apart from him, Naveen Kanwar also took 3 wickets. Himachal’s team also performed well in batting. The All India JP Atre Memorial Cricket Tournament started on September 1. The tournament was played at the IS Bindra Cricket Stadium in Mohali, Punjab. Live telecast of this tournament was done on ABP News’s WOW Cricket. ABP News’ digital venture Wah Cricket held the broadcasting rights for the tournament. The tournament was inaugurated by Chetan Sharma, chairman of the selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. A total of 16 teams participated in the All India JP Atre Memorial Cricket Tournament.

The 16 teams participating in the tournament were divided into four pools. Pool A consisted of Bihar XI, PCA Colts, Players XI and HPCA. Pool B had teams from Chhattisgarh State Cricket Association, Punjab Cricket Club, UP Cricket Association and RBI Mumbai. Teams from UTCA Chandigarh, Minerva Cricket Academy Chandigarh, Runstar Cricket Club Delhi and Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association were included in Pool C. Many interesting matches were seen in this tournament.

Also read: IND vs ENG: Know how the series result will come out after the cancellation of Manchester Test?

T20 World Cup: Sri Lanka announced the 15-member team, these players got a place



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button