G-23 faction left Tharoor… Amit Malviya lays his hand on the aching vein

The time for filing nomination papers for the elections was from September 24 to September 30. Voting will be held on 17th October and counting will be done on 19th October and result will be declared on the same day.

for the post of Congress President Shashi Tharoor Former Union ministers Mohsina Kidwai and Saifuddin Soz, four MPs and G-23 leader Sandeep Dikshit are among those who signed the nomination papers. But most of the G-23 leaders Mallikarjun Kharge has endorsed. G-23 is the same group from which questions were raised against the working style of Congress. Action was also taken against many of these leaders and Sibal left the Ghulam Nabi Azad Party. BJP IT Cell Chief Amit Malviya Has taken a jibe at Shashi Tharoor.

Tharoor posted six forms on Twitter, but was able to submit only five nominations on Friday. He was delayed by a few minutes in submitting his sixth nomination paper. Amit Malviya tweeted and wrote, ‘Looks like G-23 has left Shashi Tharoor alone. Prominent leaders of the rebel group proposed the name of Mallikarjun Kharge for Congress President instead of Tharoor. Kharge is also one of the G-23 leaders. Malviya has written that when will the news of the closure of Congress state offices for Tharoor start coming?

Tharoor submitted five nomination papers

Shashi Tharoor has submitted five nomination papers but it is not yet known whether all the five nomination papers have been accepted or not. Congress’s Central Election Authority chief Madhusudan Mistry said on Saturday that out of the total 20 nomination papers, four have been rejected. One of the rejected nomination papers belonged to former Jharkhand minister KN Tripathi, but Mistry refused to divulge whose other three rejected nomination papers belonged.

Collision between Mallikarjun Kharge and Tharoor

Party leaders Mallikarjun Kharge and Tharoor are now left in the race. Kharge had submitted 14 nomination papers, while Tharoor submitted five and Tripathi one. Six forms posted by Tharoor on Twitter are signed by 60 representatives of the Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) (10 signatures on each nomination paper). 10 representatives from Jammu and Kashmir and 10 representatives from Nagaland have supported Tharoor. The MPs who supported Tharoor included former Union ministers Soz, Kidwai and four MPs Karti Chidambaram, Pradyut Bardoloi, M.K. Raghavan and Mohammad Javed. Sandeep Dikshit and Tharoor were among the G-23 leaders who wrote to Congress chief Sonia Gandhi in the year 2020 requesting massive organizational reforms.

Salman Soz supported

Tharoor’s supporters include Soz’s son Salman Soz. However, the interesting thing is that most of the leaders of G-23 have supported Mallikarjun Kharge instead of Tharoor. Attaching copies of signatures of supporters, Tharoor tweeted, “I am presenting the names of my 60 proponents… I thank them (60) and thousands of those workers,” he tweeted with the hashtag Think Tharoor, Think Tomorrow , who have believed in me. Thank you for your unwavering support.

The period for filing nomination papers for the elections was from September 24 to September 30. Voting will be held on October 17. The counting of votes will take place on October 19 and the result will be declared on the same day. More than 9,000 representatives of the Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) will cast their votes in this election.

read this also

(with language input)


Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!