CSK vs KKR: Kolkata won the toss, Sam Curran got a chance instead of Bravo, know Playing XI


Chennai vs Kolkata: In the 38th match of IPL 2021 to be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Kolkata Knight Riders captain Eoin Morgan has won the toss and decided to bat first. MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings team will bowl first. Chennai has made a change in its team for this match. Sam Curran has returned in place of Dwayne Bravo. On the other hand, KKR has not made any changes in its team.

After the toss, MS Dhoni said, “We have made a change in our team. Sam Curran has come in place of Dwayne Bravo. Bravo had niggles in the CPL itself. So we wanted his injury not to aggravate. Support staff is very important. It helps. Having experienced players in the team helps. In IPL it’s all about managing combinations.”

SK vs KKR head to head

The teams of Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have come face to face a total of 25 times so far. During this, Chennai has won 16 matches. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders have won only 9 matches.

Chennai got the victory in the first half

In the first half of IPL 2021, Chennai defeated Kolkata. In that match, Chennai scored 220 runs for three wickets in 20 overs after playing first. In response, KKR’s team was all out for 202 runs. Faf du Plessis scored an unbeaten 95 and Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 64 runs in this match for Chennai.

KKR’s Playing XI- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (capt and wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Josh Hazlewood.

CSK’s Playing XI- Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakraborty and Pranandesh Krishna.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button