Counting continues for Lok Sabha and assembly by-elections in four states, TMC in Bengal, Congress lead in Maharashtra-Chhattisgarh

New Delhi | By-Polls Results 2022: Counting of votes is going on for the by-elections held in different seats of Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha in four states of the country today. In these, the results of by-elections will be revealed in one Lok Sabha seat of Asansol in West Bengal and four assembly seats of Ballygunge in Bengal, Khairagarh in Chhattisgarh, Bochahan in Bihar and four assembly seats in Kolhapur North of Maharashtra.

Know who made the edge
By-Polls Results 2022: According to the data released so far during the counting of votes in all the four states, TMC in both the seats of Bengal, Congress in Maharashtra-Chhattisgarh seats, and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) in Bochahan seat. . West Bengal’s Asansol and Ballygunge seats are a prestige battle for TMC and BJP.

Also read:- 975 new positives surfaced in India today, 4 people died, active cases increased to 11 thousand 366

– in West Bengal
Trinamool Congress candidate Shatrughan Sinha is leading over BJP’s Agnimitra Paul by more than 10 thousand votes in Asansol Lok Sabha seat. With this, Babul Supriyo is pitted against Kia Ghosh of BJP and Saira Shah Haleem of CPI(M) in Ballygunge. In which Babul Supriyo is ahead of both. Let us tell you that 64.03 percent polling was recorded in Asansol. Whereas in Ballygunge, 41.10 percent polling was recorded.

– in Chhattisgarh
Congress is leading in Khairagarh assembly seat. In Chhattisgarh, Yashoda Verma of the ruling Congress is pitted against Komal Janghel of the BJP. The seat fell vacant due to the death of JCC(J) MLA Devvrat Singh here. 77.88 percent voting has taken place here.

– in Maharashtra
Congress is also leading in Kolhapur North assembly seat. The seat in Kolhapur fell vacant after the death of sitting Congress MLA Chandrakant Jadhav in Maharashtra in December 2021. There is news of 60.09 percent voting. Congress has fielded late MLA’s wife Jayshree Jadhav, who is pitted against BJP’s Satyajit Kadam.



– in Bihar
The by-election was held in Bochahan assembly seat due to the death of MLA Musafir Paswan. From here BJP has fielded Baby Kumari. He contested as an independent in 2015 and won the seat defeating Ramai Ram. About 59.20 percent voting has taken place in the by-elections held on Tuesday.

Also read:- Hanuman Jayanti being celebrated across the country today, high alert in Bhopal, many conditions apply for taking out the procession

Back to top button