BCCI made changes in the T20 World Cup team, this player entered the team instead of Axar Patel

Team India’s World Cup squad: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made a change in the T20 World Cup squad. All-rounder Shardul Thakur has entered the team in place of Axar Patel. Shardul was not in the earlier 15-man team. He was added to the team as a standby player. But now BCCI has included Shardul Thakur in the 15-man squad and Axar Patel will remain in the team as a standby player.

Let us tell you that the 2021 T20 World Cup will start from October 17. But Team India will play its first match against Pakistan on October 24. The All India Senior Selection Committee has included Shardul Thakur in the main team after discussion with the team management. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was a part of the 15-member team, will now be in the list of stand-by players.

Shardul’s performance in IPL 2021 has been excellent

Let us inform that Shardul Thakur has performed brilliantly so far in IPL 2021. Shardul has been instrumental in taking Chennai Super Kings to the finals. Shardul has taken 18 wickets in 15 matches of IPL 2021.

Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Axar Patel.


Show More

Shivam Bangwal

Shivam Bangwal is a young entrepreneur who is professional full time tech, travel and coding enthusiast with a post graduation degree of Master's of Computer Applications. He is a founder of Youthistaan, People News Chronicle, Branding Panther and Digital Leader.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button