Assembly Election Results: The defeat of these big faces and 5 former Chief Ministers made Holi colorless with the elections.

New Delhi | Assembly Election Results: The results of the assembly elections in five states are almost clear. Many political parties who entered the electoral fray were eagerly waiting for this day. But the results announced on Thursday brought disappointment to many political stalwarts. In this election, two sitting and five former Chief Ministers have to face defeat from their respective seats. Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi and his Uttarakhand counterpart Pushkar Singh Dhami have also lost from their respective seats.

These Chief Ministers got defeat

Assembly Election Results: A similar situation has happened with former Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Singh Rawat and Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal and Amarinder Singh. They too lost in their respective seats. Let us inform that Dhami may have lost the election battle, but his party has emerged victorious in Uttarakhand. In Punjab, three former chief ministers Badal, Amarinder Singh and Rajinder Kaul Bhattal have lost the elections from their respective seats.

Also read- Election Impact: If the BJP moves towards victory, then the stock market will see a lot…

The disgrace of Congress in Punjab…

Assembly Election Results: Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi lost the elections from both Bhadaur and Chamkaur Sahib seats. Shiromani Akali Dal chief and former deputy chief minister of Punjab Sukhbir Singh Badal lost the election to Aam Aadmi Party’s rival. Most of the current and former ministers in the Punjab government have lost to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates in the elections. In Goa, former Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress candidate Churchill Alemao had to face defeat at the hands of AAP candidate from Benaulim seat.

Also read- Punjab Result: Works in repairing shop of mobile, contested elections for the first time and removed CM…

Back to top button