AAP Wins Chandigarh Polls: BJP is defeated but the richest candidate of the party won, know what happened to the crorepatis of the rest of the party?

BJP’s crorepati candidate Anoop Gupta entered the Chandigarh elections for the first time and won in the first time itself.

The Aam Aadmi Party contested the Chandigarh Municipal Corporation elections for the first time and for the first time waved its victory. In this election, BJP came second, while Congress slipped to third place. The good news for the BJP is that even though it has lagged behind AAP in terms of number of seats, it has been marginally better in terms of vote share. What were the results of the election, which party got how many seats, we will tell you later, but first we will tell you about the candidate of BJP who was declared the richest in Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Election and he was also successful in winning. .

The name of this candidate who hoisted the saffron of victory on BJP ticket is- Anoop Gupta. Anup Gupta fought for the first time in the municipal elections. He was fielded by BJP from ward no 11. Chandigarh’s Sectors – 18, 19 and 21 come under Ward No. 11.

Crorepati Anoop Gupta is the son of former BJP counselor Rajesh Gupta and is a businessman. He had declared his assets as 45 crores in the nominations filed for the elections. Anoop Gupta age is 38 years.

These crorepati candidates fought in Chandigarh elections

Apart from Anup Gupta, many more crorepati candidates also entered the fray in this election. These include Congress’s Harpreet Kaur Babla (32 crore assets), Congress’s Vijay Singh Rana (26 crores), BJP’s Nitika Gupta (10 crores), Congress’s Balwinder Kaur (35 crores).

Millionaires lose or win? View Results

Harpreet Kaur Babla has won from Ward No-10 by 3103 votes. From Ward 5, Darshana of Congress defeated Nitika Gupta of BJP by a margin of 2737 votes. At the same time, from Ward 33, BJP’s Kanwarjit Singh defeated Congress’ Crorepati candidate Vijay Singh Rana by 742 votes. From Ward 22, Aam Aadmi Party’s Anju Katyal defeated BJP’s Heera Negi and Congress’s Balwinder Kaur.

What were the results of Chandigarh election?

In Chandigarh Municipal Elections, AAP won 14 seats in 35 seats, while BJP got 12, Congress 8 and SAD got 1 seat.

Incidentally, Captain Amarinder Singh met Amit Shah on Monday for an alliance in the 2022 Punjab Assembly Elections and on the same day the results of the Chandigarh Municipal Elections were also declared. In these elections, AAP emerged as the single largest party, while BJP came second. In terms of vote share, BJP remained ahead, while Congress’s performance was the weakest. Arvind Kejriwal expressed his happiness in the tweet after the victory in the corporation elections. He wrote, “This victory of Aam Aadmi Party in Chandigarh Municipal Corporation is a sign of change to come in Punjab. The people of Chandigarh have today rejected the corrupt politics and chosen the honest politics of AAP.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!